Split the Difference

tracklisting: (click track to play)
  1. Do One
  2. These 3 Sins
  3. Silence
  4. Me, You And Everybody
  5. We Don't Know Where We're Going
  6. Sweet Virginia
  7. Catch Me Up (Album Version)
  8. Where Ya Going?
  9. Meet Me In The City
  10. Chicken Out
  11. Extra Special Guy
  12. Nothing Is Wrong
  13. There It Was

Gomez wrote and developed their fourth studio album, Split the Difference (2004), in their newly built studio in Portslade. The band then recorded the album in Real World Studios with the help of Tchad Blake, collaborating and creating memorable tracks including "Catch Me Up", "Silence", and the fan-favorite, "Sweet Virginia".